Fancy steak dinner 

The weekend before Valentine’s Day my boyfriend took me to THE nicest restaurant I think I have ever been to. Not only was the service impeccable but the food was AH-mazing !! 

We went to Ruth’s Chris  in downtown Denver and I am just drooling at the thought of those crab cakes we had….

I am SO bummed I did not take photos of all our food as it was just beautiful but I felt a little silly snapping pics at such a fancy place. 

Be prepared to spend a pretty penny. Our bill was over $300 but doing this once a year is what makes it so special! I definitely felt spoiled. 

We started off with a bottle of pinot Grigio and the best crab cakes ever (they were ginormous) and then I had the best Cesaur salad ever. 

I chose the filet mignon with a side of fingerling potatoes. My first steak that came out was way over-done (I had ordered a medium plus) but the manager was beyond kind when I asked for another one . Usually I would just eat it as I really hate sending back food but when you order a $60 steak it better be perfect . 

What makes this restaurant a bit unique is that they bring your food out on a 500 degree plate so it continues to cook and the whole restaurant was filled with amazing smells of steak and sounds of it sizzling on plates around us . Which was a really nice convenience for me as my second steak that came out was now too underdone for me and I just cut up my steak in small bite-sized pieces and cooked it to perfection right there. I loved it! 

My boyfriend ordered the surf and turf and he devoured it . The lobster tails were huge ! He let me have a couple bites and ohhhh man was that good. 

Then for dessert I ordered the molten chocolate cave with chocolate mousse but I was so incredibly stuffed full of food and wine I had to box it and take it home ! 

DROOL.

I loved every minute of it and I highly recommend this restaurant! Perfect for a romantic night out. 

After full bellies and me starting to regret my choice in heels we walked around the 16th st mall a bit and did some random shopping. On our way to pick up our car from valet we saw a small massage place and stopped for a very much-needed foot rub. Perfect ending to a perfect night. 

Leave a Reply

